• imageAccommodation -All
  • imageAccommodation- B & B /Farm/ Guesthouse/ Community Stay
  • Accommodation- Camping/ Caravan Park
  • imageAccommodation- Game Lodge
  • imageAccommodation- Hotel / Lodge
  • imageAccommodation- Self Catering
  • imageActivities & Leizure- All
  • Activities & Leizure- Archery/ Clay Pigeon Shoot/ Zipline
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Birding & Wildlife
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Golf
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Kidz
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Museums
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Offroading
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Places of Interest
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Tours
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Walk, Climb, Bike, Run, Ride
  • imageActivities & Leizure- Water Activities: Fishing, Boating, Rafting
  • Activities- Creative
  • imageArtist & Crafter Studio- All
  • imageArtist & Crafter Studio- Decor, Furniture, Gifts & Garden
  • imageArtist & Crafter Studio- Painting, Drawing & Sculpture
  • imageArtist & Crafter Studio-Ceramics, Textile & Photography
  • imageArtist & Crafter Studio-Clothing, Accessories & Jewelery, Shoes
  • Destination
  • imageEat & Drink- All
  • Eat & Drink- Café/ Restaurant /Supper Club
  • Eat & Drink- Drink related/ Pub
  • Eat & Drink- Tasting
  • Galleries
  • History
  • Markets
  • imageShopping Treats- All
  • imageShopping Treats- Antiques & Collectibles
  • imageShopping Treats- Artisan Food
  • Shopping Treats- Clothing, Shoes, Accessories & Jewelery
  • Shopping Treats- Craft Shops
  • imageShopping Treats- Decor, Gifts, House & Garden
  • imageWeddings, Corporate Events & Conferences
I was born in Holland in 1966 and have lived pretty much all over the world before moving to South Africa in 1987. My working life has been just as varied and have dabbled in everything from industrial design, Interior design, horse stud and holiday destination to being a gallery represented artist both locally and internationally.
 Living around the world greatly influenced my art and am drawn to unusual mediums and techniques. For my paintings I use gold,copper and silver leaf in composite and pure forms, in combination with oil paint and in some cases embellished with gemstones. For my smaller more affordable works of art I have branched out to acrylics, watercolours, pencils and pen pieces. I am also a published adult colouring book artist and sell my books on Amazon.
 I live on the beautiful Sakabula Country Estate in the Natal Midlands with my mother, 8 cats and 4 dogs and all the wonderful wildlife that abounds there.
My studio is open by appointment only , do come and join me for a cup of coffee and a cuddle with Tats the studio cat.
Click on image to see more.